Rotary TOY Of Mcminnville School District Rotary TOY Of Mcminnville School District

Five teachers from all levels recognized

The annual McMinnville Noon Rotary Outstanding Teacher awards honored five district educators at a luncheon in McMinnville’s Grand Ballroom this week. The awards are intended to show community support for the outstanding work done in our schools.

Each recipient’s principal outlined why the teacher was chosen for the award, and each teacher spoke a few words.

The teachers honored this year include:

  • Meghan Martins, McMinnville High School
  • Heidi Sumner, Duniway Middle School
  • Rachael Brinker, Grandhaven Elementary
  • Justice Wetter, Newby Elementary
  • Samantha Moorhead, Wascher Elementary

Congratulations, teachers!