Add Heading Mcminnville School District Add Heading Mcminnville School District

Show runs May 16, 17, 18 @ 7 p.m. and May 19 @ 2 p.m.

Patton Middle School proudly presents Nickelodeon’s The Spongebob Musical: Youth Edition beginning Thursday May 16 and running through Sunday, May 19.

When the citizens of Bikini Bottom discover that a volcano will soon erupt and destroy their humble home, SpongeBob and his friends must come together to save the fate of their undersea world. With lives hanging in the balance and all hope lost, a most unexpected hero rises up. The power of optimism really can save the world!

The show will be performed at Patton Middle School on Thursday – Saturday, May 16 – 18 at 7 p.m. and Sunday, May 19 at 2 p.m. Tickets are $8 for General Admission and $5 for students and seniors. Doors open a half hour before the show starts. General Admission tickets can be purchased at the door or online. Patton is also offering reserved seating for this production; reserved seating starts at $10 and can only be purchased online.

The show stars Dylan Dawson as Spongebob, Lyla Shilhanek as Patrick, Lana Spenner as Sandy, Landon Johnston as Squidward, Lauren Tinker as Plankton, Carly Morris as Karen, Ayden Elliott as Mr. Krabs, Lillian Chapman as Pearl, Hadley Pace as the Mayor, Augustus Martinis as Larry, Marlee Sells as Perch Perkins, Kyndall Yslas as Ms. Puff, Hazel Potts and Sofia Brown as Electric Skates and Ryder Brugger as Old Man Jenkins.

Ensemble members include Loretta Ktt, Avery Eastin, Haley Potts and Sage Hadfield-Stanton.

The SpongeBob Musical is based on the beloved animated series created by Stephen Hillenburg and features a book by Kyle Jarrow, with original songs by Yolanda Adams, Steven Tyler and Joe Perry of Aerosmith, Sara Bareilles, Jonathan Coulton, Alexander Ebert of Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros, The Flaming Lips, Lady A, Cyndi Lauper, John Legend, Panic! At the Disco, Plain White T’s, They Might Be Giants and T.I., and songs by David Bowie, Tom Kenny and Andy Paley. Additional lyrics are by Jonathan Coulton, with additional music by Tom Kitt. The musical production was conceived by Tina Landau.